Tasmanian Junior Eight Ball News

This years Junior Nationals will be held in Canberra. The selection trials and 2011 State Junior Championships are being held soon, as soon as the dates have been set and are released they will be published on this page. If any clubs are going to be raising funds for their Junior players please email the Website and we will make sure these events get published. Once again there will be three age groups - Under 12, Under 15 & Under 18 for further information contact
Cyril Triffitt - Tasmanian Junior Development Officer
Email - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or Mobile Phone - 0407 870 306

2011 - Aust Junior Championships

2011 Tasmanian Junior 8 Ball Team
Darwin - Northern Territory
"Team Tasmania" wins Aust Junior Team Final
Tasmania defeated Queensland in the Team Final this year in Darwin to win the Australian Teams Event
This was a great effort by "Team Tasmania" who now have won this title
twice in the past four years and been runner up in the other two years.
Brodie Stubbs & Cale Barrett both lost their championship finals matches.
Unfortunately for Brodie the final of the Under 12 singles was the only match
he lost all competition, while Cale only lost two matches, the semi final & the
final of the Under 15's, but both boy's can be proud of the effort they put in
at this year's Junior Nationals.
2011 Australian State Junior Teams Champions
Tasmania def Queensland 8 - 4
2011 Australian Under 12 Singles Final
Hayden Goode (Qld) def Brodie Stubbs (Tas) 6 - 2
2011 Australian Under 15 Singles Final
Vijay Randall (Qld) def Cale Barrett (Tas) 6 - 5
Final Championship Standings
Singles Matches
End of the Round Robin
Under 12
  Pld Won Lost F/W F/L
Brodie Stubbs 15 15 00 45 09
Under 15
  Pld Won Lost F/W F/L
Cale Barrett 15 15 00 45 04
Jacob Marshall 15 12 03 38 15
Under 18
  Pld Won Lost F/W F/L
Blake Marshall 23 14 09 56 48
Steven Kaine 23 11 12 43 52
Max Crosswell 23 07 16 33 60

For full & comprehensive updates of all matches go to
Australian Junior 8 Ball Championships Website
2012 National Junior Championships
January - Australian Capital Territory

P Hyland Upholstery

Contact Phippy for all your Upholstery Needs

Village Green Bears


Australian Champions

2011 Australian Junior
Team Champions
Jacob & Blake Marshall, Max Crosswell, Cyril Triffitt
Steven Kaine, Cale Barrett, Brodie Stubbs
2010 Australian Under 18
Singles Champion
Anthony Adams
Runner Up
2010 World Junior Singles Final
2010 Australian Junior Team Captain
Australian Junior Team Representative
2008, 2009 & 2010
Australian Representatives
Chris Forsyth & Anthony Adams
2009 Australian Junior
Team Champions
Steven Kaine, Cyril Triffitt, Cale Barrett,
Blake Marshall, Anthony Adams, Alex Pace
Adam Smith, Dennis Marshall